Tags

, , , , , ,

I just realized that I hadn’t posted anything for at least 10 days, but I am on vacation, in the South of France and it seems that I have no motivation whatsoever for anything but chilling out by the pool and drinking Rosé.
I have not done much shopping-wise since I have arrived except hitting Naf Naf, and Carrefour to stock up on saucisson and cheese.
I have also started a Hi-Tech rehab, no phone, and much less computer and internet. It helps that Wifi signals are very weak by the pool and that tablets are impossible to read while wearing sunglasses. I much rather be lounging in the backyard than being inside!
I am also seizing the opportunity to catch up on my reading list!
So far, I have read Inferno, the last Dan Brown that I highly recommend if you enjoyed The Da Vinci Code.
Next on my list, The Lost Boy from Camilla Läckberg. She is a swedish crime author and seems to be big in France. Last summer, I read another book written by her, The Scents of Almonds and I really enjoyed it. Short and twisted, perfect for an afternoon on the beach.
And just to brag, this is where I get to spend some of my time….

20130709-231100.jpg
My In-Laws’ house

Xoxo
V

