Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Brand / Fashion Collaboration seems to be the new thing lately, I am not really sure who started the trend but H&M sure does it well… if you are lucky enough to get a hand on the items. Remember, Karl Lagerfeld, Lanvin, Maison Martin Margiela, to name a few.

I have been all about Collab’ lately as you can get Designer Pieces at Mass Market prices and there are 2 that make me really excited this fall! Isabel Marant for H&M, the QUEEN of Casual Chic and Phillip Lim for Target.

20130910-222644.jpg
Teaser from Isabel Marant herself back in July, look at these Boots!
Photo courtesy of H&M

20130910-223715.jpg
3.1 Phillip Lim for Target, if only I was still living in North America, available September 15

And then, there is the odd but interesting one, Gwyneth Paltrow and Stella McCartney. Quite expensive with prices starting at 795$, but chic pieces of clothing, very Goop. I would love to slip into this onesie.

20130910-221503.jpg
Stella McCartney X Goop, available only in the US on Goop.com
Photo by Courtesy Photo

Finally, we have the “Limited Edition for” or “cross-distribution”, I have talked several time about my beloved 420 from New Balance by Comptoir des Cotonniers. Turns out, you can get the exact same pair from New Balance but, guess what… They are not as pretty!

I could also write about the Vans X Kenzo or the Re-Edition of the Adidas Stan Smith for Colette but I prefer you go check these 2 articles if you wanna know more… Glamour.com and Marie-Claire.fr ( in French…).

Is there a Collab’ you like?

Xoxo
V

